Skip to content
East Riding of Yorkshire Counts — East Riding of Yorkshire, in numbers.Local help →

East Riding of Yorkshire, in numbers

Projects

East Riding of Yorkshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

5 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Bridlington

Chantry Court sheltered housing

Replacement sheltered flats are planned after demolition.

Demolition completed; construction forecast for autumn 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: East Riding of Yorkshire Council

What the source says: The council programme lists 56 flats. The forecast start is not confirmation of construction.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Council housing investment programme →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Adapt older housing to current needs →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Goole

Eastgate Flats review

Surveys are testing the suitability and cost of refurbishing older flats.

Assessment and survey work · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: East Riding of Yorkshire Council

What the source says: Options include layout and energy improvements. No completed refurbishment is inferred.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Council housing investment programme →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Adapt older housing to current needs →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Skipsea, Church Farm

Church Farm coastal relocation homes

Social rented homes are being developed with priority for residents affected by coastal erosion.

Project underway July 2026 · evidence dated 2026-07-22

Responsible body: Council, Broadacres and Homes England

What the source says: Nine homes are planned inland. They do not remove the wider erosion risk.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Housing for residents affected by coastal erosion →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Support households facing coastal loss →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Bridlington West; Withernsea East and Patrington

Pride in Place neighbourhood plans

Residents and local boards are preparing priorities for long-term investment.

Programme preparation; plans due for approval in November 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Neighbourhood boards and council

What the source says: Funding and boards do not mean individual projects are delivered.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Pride in Place neighbourhood programmes →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make neighbourhood investment reflect local priorities →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Hall Road, Goole

Marshlands Family Hub

An existing local hub offers family services and facilities.

Operating service listed by the council · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: East Riding of Yorkshire Council

What the source says: Check the service listing for activities, access and bookings.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Marshlands Family Hub, Goole →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use existing family support in Goole →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →